NOTE: Check the website for the most up-to-date information.

Low-interest disaster loans from the SBA are available to businesses and residents in Kentucky following the announcement of a Presidential disaster declaration due to the severe storms, flooding, landslides and mudslides that began on July 26, 2022.

The disaster declaration covers Breathitt, Clay, Floyd, Knott, Letcher, Perry, and Pike Counties in Kentucky, which are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA.

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in the following contiguous counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs): Bell, Harlan, Jackson, Johnson, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Leslie, Magoffin, Martin, Owsley, and Wolfe in Kentucky; for economic injury only in the contiguous Virginia Counties of Buchanan, Dickenson, and Wise; and for 
economic injury only in the contiguous West Virginia County of Mingo.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA’s secure website at and should apply under SBA declaration #17546 and #17457 (Disaster KY-00093).

To be considered for all forms of disaster assistance, applicants should register online at or download the FEMA mobile app.

If online or mobile access is unavailable, applicants can call the FEMA toll-free helpline at 800-621-3362. Those who use 711-Relay or Video Relay Services should call that same phone number.

Disaster loan information and application forms can also be obtained by calling the SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955. If you are deaf, hard of hearing or have a speech disability, dial 7-1-1 to access telecommunications relay services. Or send an email to [email protected].

Loan applications can also be downloaded from
Mail completed applications to:
U.S. Small Business Administration | Processing and Disbursement Center
14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155